Women’s Hockey Comes to the Heartland

The St. Louis Sports Commission and Lindenwood University are excited to co-host the 2017 NCAA Women’s Frozen Four on March 17 & 19, 2017 at The Family Arena.  St. Louis has a tremendous history with the sport of hockey and has emerged as a prime city for youth, amateur and professional development. The Gateway City has hosted numerous marquee hockey events including the 2007 NCAA Men’s Frozen Four, the 2011 NCAA Regional Finals and three trips to the Stanley Cup Finals at the professional level. Today, St. Louis is home to some of the Midwest’s best youth hockey development programs with players funneling into the U.S. program, junior hockey and Division I hockey. As a hotbed for the sport, our community is ready to produce a tremendous championship.



Event Details

The Women’s Frozen Four championship is set with the top two teams! (#2) Clarkson Golden Knights take on the (#1) Wisconsin Badgers at 2 p.m. on Sunday, March 19. For conference and team news, click here. Stay connected to the championships on social media by using #NCAAWHockey!


Come Early for the Red Carpet Arrivals!
The St. Louis Sports Commission and Lindenwood University invite local youth teams to attend the red carpet arrivals for the championship game at 11:45 a.m. outside Gate 1 of the Family Arena. We encourage teams to wear their hockey jerseys, bring their sticks and show their spirit as we celebrate and welcome the student-athletes! 














Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award Ceremony & Banquet

An award of The USA Hockey Foundation, the Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award is supported in part by a grant from the NHL Foundation and is annually bestowed upon the top player in NCAA Division I women’s ice hockey. Congratulations to Wisconsin Badgers’ senior goaltender Anne Renee Desbiens on winning the 2017 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award!




#NCAAWHockey // #FrozenFour